Jump Start
Twitter Facebook
DSA Ribbon

The Distinguished Service Award was created in 1940 to honor those who rendered service to the Order beyond the lodge level. The award is presented to those Arrowmen who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is presented every two to three years during the National Order of the Arrow Conference. Since the time the first awards were presented, less than 840 Distinguished Service Awards have been awarded. The award is a sterling silver arrowhead, bearing an arrow pointing upward and to the wearer's right, suspended from a white neck-ribbon upon which are embroidered red arrows. A white square knot embroidered upon red cloth is also available. Presentation of the award is limited; nominations are open to both youth and adult.

Justin Boren - 2002
Jim Lewis - 1996
Steve Silbiger - 1988 (Adult)
Esten Grubb - 1986 (Adult)
Robert Pattison Jr - 1981 (Adult)

Home | Information | Calendar | History | Activities | Resources

Last Update 09/19/2017 | Privacy Policy | Contact Webmaster